High - Level Visits High - Level Visits

High - Level Visits

Head of State and Government Level Visits from India

• EAM Dr. S. Jaishankar (2021)

• Prime Minister Narendra Modi (2016)

• Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru (1961)

• Prime Minister Indira Gandhi (1981)

• President Zail Singh (1984)

• Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi (1986)

• President Pratibha Devisingh Patil (2008)

• Prime Minister Manmohan Singh (June 2012) - to attend G20 Summit at Los Cabos.

Other Important Visits from India

• M.A.A. Fatmi, MOS for Human Resource Development (February 2006)

• Mahabir Prasad, Minister for Small Scale Industries & Agro and Rural Industries (March 2006)

• Kapil Sibal, Minister for Science & Technology and Ocean Development (June 2006)

• Anand Sharma, MOS for External Affairs (December 2006)

• Selja, Minister for Housing & Urban Development (October 2007)

• Anbumani Ramadoss (August 2008)

• Mani Shankar Aiyar, Minister for Panchayati Raj and Development of the North Eastern Region (November 2008)

• Murli Deora, Minister for Petroleum & Natural Gas (March 2010)

• Sharad Pawar, Minister of Agriculture, Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution (September 2010)

• Meira Kumar, Speaker, Lok Sabha (April 2011)

• Anand Sharma, Commerce and Industry Minister (April 2012)

• Dr. (Smt.) D. Purandeswari, Minister of State, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, (April 2013)

•Shri Santosh Gangwar, Minister of State (Independent Charge) of Ministry of Textiles and Minister of state for Parliamentary affairs, Water Resources, River Development and Ganga rejuvenation (October, 2014)

• Shri Dharmendra Pradhan, Minister of State (I/C) for Petroleum & Natural Gas (May, 2015).

•  (Retd.) Gen Shri V. K. Singh, Minister of State for External Affairs (Nov, 2016).

Head of State and Government Level Visits from Mexico

• President Adolfo Lopez Mateos (1962)

• President Luis Echeverria álvarez(1975)

• President Jose Lopez Portillo(1981)

• President Miguel de la Madrid Hurtado(1985)

• President Felipe de Jesús Calderón Hinojosa (2007

Other Recent Important visits from Mexico

• Jorge Castaneda, Foreign Minister (November 2002)

• Luis Ernesto Derbez, Foreign Minister (August 2004)

• Eduardo Sojo Garza-Aldape, Economy Minister (May 2007)

• Patricia Espinosa Cantellano, Foreign Minister (August 2010)

• Gloria Guevara, Tourism Minister (August 2010)

• Juan Rafael Elvira Quesada, Environment Minister (February 2011)

• Patricia Espinosa Cantellano, Foreign Minister (February 2012)

• Minister of Foreign Affairs Mr. Jose Antonio Meade Kuribrena, (October, 2014).

• Minister of Environment and Natural Resources, Mr Juan José Guerra Abud, (February 2015)

• Minister of Energy, Ms Rocio Garcia Nahle,  (February 2019)